Master’s studies

Outline for Master Programme in Physics

Masterprogram i fysik

Specialisation: Energy Physics (Energifysik)

  • 120 credits
  • Programme code: TFY2M
  • Specialization Code: ENER
  • Established: 2014-11-13
  • Established by: The Educational Board of Science
  • Revised: 2016-03-10
  • Revised by: The Faculty Board of Science and Technology
  • Reg. no: TEKNAT 2015/47
  • Outline applies from: Autumn 2016
  • Responsible faculty: Faculty of Science and Technology
  • Responsible department: Department of Physics and Astronomy


  • Latest outline for Energy Physics (applies from Autumn 2016)
If the number of students who want to attend the following courses are few, the courses might be cancelled or given with different teaching methods: 1FA587, 1FA563, 1FA564 and 1FA570.

Semester 1

Period 1

Period 2

Semester 2

Period 3

Period 4

Degree project D is for the one-year Master's students.

Semester 3

See semester 1.

Period 2

Semester 4

Other optional courses within the specialisation (any period):