History of Science and Ideas - Master's Programme in the Humanities

Academic year 2022/2023

Programme

The Master's Programme in the Humanities consists of a Master's thesis worth 30 credits for the one-year Master's degree and 45 credits for the two-year Master's degree (students studying Egyptology write a thesis worth 30 credits for the two-year Master's degree). As a student in the programme you will also take compulsory and/or open elective courses within your chosen specialisation. In addition, you will select from a wide range of elective courses in this area of study as well as neighbouring disciplines, a list of which will be published each semester at the Faculty of Arts homepage.

Learning experience

Contact and further resources

Contact

Philosophy: Pauliina Remes

pauliina.remes@filosofi.uu.se

+46 18 471 28 97

Classical Archaeology and Ancient History, Archeology

info@arkeologi.uu.se

+46 18 471 20 93

Cultural Anthropology and Ethnology: Charlotta Widmark

Charlotta.Widmark@antro.uu.se

+46 18 471 70 33

Cultural Heritage and Sustainability: Gustaf Leijonhufvud

gustaf.leijonhufvud@konstvet.uu.se

+46 18 471 28 87

Egyptology: Andreas Dorn

andreas.dorn@egyptologi.uu.se

+46 18 471 28 97

Aesthetics: Nicholas Wiltsher

nicholas.wiltsher@filosofi.uu.se

+46 471 73 53

Gender Studies: Jenny Björklund

jenny.bjorklund@gender.uu.se

+46 18 471 57 96

Musicology: Mattias Lundberg

mattias.lundberg@musik.uu.se

+46 18 471 15 84

For admissions-related or general information, please contact our applicant support team:

masterprogrammes@uu.se

Faculty of Arts

Dag Hammarskjölds väg 7

Box 256, 751 05 UPPSALA

histfil@histfilfak.uu.se