Kristina Edström appointed honorary doctor in Norway

13 March 2017

Kristina Edström

Kristina Edström, Professor of Inorganic Chemistry at the Department of Chemistry (Ångström Laboratory), has been appointed honorary doctor at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU).

Professor Edström spearheads the largest battery research group in the Nordic region – Ångström Advanced Battery Centre (ÅABC). The research deals with all aspects of lithium batteries and the chemistry of fuel cells: Cathode, anode and electrolyte. The applications are primarily in electric vechiles, micro batteries and lithium air batteries.

Ångström Advanced Battery Centre (ÅABC)

Researcher Profile: Kristina Edström

Kristina Edström took part in the grand ceremony at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology’s conferment ceremony on 10 March. Here she stands together with PhD students, honorary doctors, the Vice-Chancellor, deputy vice-chancellors and deans in front of the NTNU’s main building in Trondheim.
Photo: Thor Nielsen

Subscribe to the Uppsala University newsletter

Last modified: 2022-12-22